Rugby World Cup Champions

See a complete list of Rugby World Cup Champions. South Africa are the current World Champions, having won the 2019 Rugby World Cup title at home with a victory over England.

Fast Facts:

  • The Rugby World Cup is the premier international rugby union competition. The event is contested by the men’s national teams.
  • The winning team of the Rugby World Cup is awarded the William Webb Ellis Cup.
  • The 2023 Rugby World Cup will take place in France September 8 – October 21.

Rugby World Cup Champions:

YearWinnerScoreRunner Up
2019South Africa32–12France
2015New Zealand34–17Australia
2011New Zealand8–7France
2007South Africa8–7England
1995South Africa15–12(aet)New Zealand
1987New Zealand29–9France
Back to top button