USA Sevens Champions

See a complete list of USA Sevens Champions. The 2019 USA Sevens Rugby Champions is The United States. This was their second championship title.

Fast Facts:

  • The USA Sevens is the largest rugby tournament in North America.
  • 16 teams from countries that include all continents take part in the competition.
  • The top two teams play for the Cup final while the third and fourth place teams play for the plate.

USA Sevens Champions

DateLocationChampionsScoreRunner-upPlate WinnerScoreRunner-up
2019Las VegasUnited States27–0SamoaNew Zealand26–19Argentina
2018Las VegasUnited States28-0ArgentinaFiji26–22South Africa
2017Las VegasSouth Africa19–12FijiUnited States19–15New Zealand
2016Las VegasFiji21–15AustraliaNew Zealand27–27Japan
2015Las VegasFiji35–19New ZealandSouth Africa31–0United States
2014Las VegasSouth Africa14-7New ZealandEngland26–24Australia
2013Las VegasSouth Africa40–21New ZealandCanada22–5Scotland
2012Las VegasSamoa26–19New ZealandKenya21–7Argentina
2011Las VegasSouth Africa24–14FijiSamoa26–17Kenya
2010Las VegasSamoa33–12New ZealandSouth Africa12–7Fiji
2009San DiegoArgentina19–14EnglandNew Zealand22–7Kenya
2008San DiegoNew Zealand27–12South AfricaFijiFijiArgentina
2007San DiegoFiji38–24SamoaSouth Africa28–19Scotland
2006Los AngelesEngland38–5FijiArgentina21–5France
2005Los AngelesNew Zealand34–5ArgentinaFiji24–21Samoa
2004Los AngelesArgentina21–12New ZealandEngland55–0Canada
Back to top button