Asian Cup

AFC Asian Cup Champions

See a complete list of AFC Asian Cup Champions. Qatar defeated Japan 3- 1 to win the 2019 AFC Asian Cup. Some of the most successful clubs that have won the title include Japan with four wins and Saudi Arabia with three.

Fast Facts:

  • The next AFC Asian Cup will be played in 2023 in China.
  • Asian Football Confederation (AFC).
  • Australia joined the Asian confederation in 2007 and was host to the 2015 cup finals.
  • The winning team of the AFC Asian Cup becomes the champion of Asia and automatically qualifies for the FIFA Confederations Cup.
  • East region countries: China, Hong Kong, DPR Korea, Korea Republic, Guam, Japan, Chinese Taipei, Macau, Mongolia.
  • West region countries: Iraq, Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, UAE, Yemen.
  • South and Central zone countries: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Iran, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.
  • ASEAN zone countries: Australia, Brunei, Cambodia, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, The Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam.

AFC Asian Cup Champions:

2019United Arab EmiratesQatarJapan
2015AustraliaAustraliaSouth Korea
IraqSaudi Arabia
2004ChinaJapanChina PR
2000LebanonJapanSaudi Arabia
1996UAESaudi ArabiaUnited Arab Emirates
1992JapanJapanSaudi Arabia
1988QatarSaudi ArabiaSouth Korea
1984SingaporeSaudi ArabiaChina PR
1980KuwaitKuwaitSouth Korea
1972ThailandIranSouth Korea
1960South KoreaSouth KoreaIsrael
1956Hong KongSouth KoreaIsrael
Back to top button