Bundesliga Champions

See a complete list of Bundesliga Champions. FC Bayern Munich are the 2022/23 German Football Champions. With this win, Bayern captured their 33rd title.

Fast Facts:

  • The Fußball-Bundesliga is Germany’s premier football league.
  • 28 different teams have won the title with the most being credited to FC Bayern Munich who holds 32 titles.
  • During the season each team plays every other club once at home and once away. There are no playoff games so at the end of the season the club having the best record claims the German championship.

Bundesliga Champions:

2022-23Bayern MunichBorussia DortmundRB Leipzig
2021-22Bayern MunichBorussia DortmundBayer Leverkusen
2020-21Bayern MunichRB LeipzigBorussia Dortmund
2019-20Bayern MunichBorussia DortmundRB Leipzig
2018-19Bayern MunichBorussia DortmundRB Leipzig
2017-18Bayern MunichSchalke 041899 Hoffenheim
2016-17Bayern MunichRB LeipzigBorussia Dortmund
2015-16Bayern MunichBorussia DortmundBayer Leverkusen
2014-15Bayern MunichVfL WolfsburgBorussia Mönchengladbach
2013-14Bayern MunichBorussia DortmundSchalke 04
2012-13Bayern MunichBorussia DortmundBayer Leverkusen
2011-12Borussia DortmundBayern MunichSchalke 04
2010-11Borussia DortmundBayer LeverkusenBayern Munich
2009-10Bayern MunichSchalke 04Werder Bremen
2008-09VfL WolfsburgBayern MunichVfB Stuttgart
2007-08Bayern MunichWerder BremenSchalke 04
2006-07VfB StuttgartSchalke 04Werder Bremen
2005-06Bayern MunichWerder BremenHamburger SV
2004-05Bayern MunichSchalke 04Werder Bremen
2003-04Werder BremenBayern MunichBayer Leverkusen
2002-03Bayern MunichVfB StuttgartBorussia Dortmund
2001-02Borussia DortmundBayer LeverkusenBayern Munich
2000-01Bayern MunichSchalke 04Borussia Dortmund
1999-2000Bayern MunichBayer LeverkusenHamburger SV
1998-99Bayern MunichBayer LeverkusenHertha BSC
1997-98KaiserslauternBayern MunichBayer Leverkusen
1996-97Bayern MunichBayer LeverkusenBorussia Dortmund
1995-96Borussia DortmundBayern MunichSchalke 04
1994-95Borussia DortmundWerder BremenFreiburg
1993-94Bayern MunichKaiserslauternBayer Leverkusen
1992-93Werder BremenBayern MunichEintracht Frankfurt
1991-92VfB StuttgartBorussia DortmundEintracht Frankfurt
1990-91KaiserslauternBayern MunichWerder Bremen
1989-90Bayern MunichFC KölnEintracht Frankfurt
1988-89Bayern MunichFC KölnWerder Bremen
1987-88Werder BremenBayern MunichFC Köln
1986-87Bayern MunichHamburger SVBorussia Mönchengladbach
1985-86Bayern MunichWerder BremenBayer Uerdingen
1984-85Bayern MunichWerder BremenFC Köln
1983-84VfB StuttgartHamburger SVBorussia Mönchengladbach
1982-83Hamburger SVWerder BremenVfB Stuttgart
1981-82Hamburger SVFC KölnBayern Munich
1980-81Bayern MunichHamburger SVVfB Stuttgart
1979-80Bayern MunichHamburger SVStuttgart / Kaiserslautern
1978-79Hamburger SVVfB StuttgartKaiserslautern
1977-78FC KölnBorussia MönchengladbachHertha BSC
1976-77Borussia MönchengladbachSchalke 04Eintracht Braunschweig
1975-76Borussia MönchengladbachHamburger SVBayern Munich
1974-75Borussia MönchengladbachHertha BSCHamburger SV
1973-74Bayern MunichBorussia MönchengladbachFortuna Düsseldorf
1972-73Bayern MunichFC KölnFortuna Düsseldorf
1971-72Bayern MunichSchalke 04Borussia Mönchengladbach
1970-71Borussia MönchengladbachBayern MunichHertha BSC
1969-70Borussia MönchengladbachBayern MunichHertha BSC
1968-69Bayern MunichAlemannia AachenBorussia Mönchengladbach
1967-681. FC NurembergWerder BremenBorussia Mönchengladbach
1966-67Eintracht BraunschweigTSV 1860 MünchenBorussia Dortmund
1965-66TSV 1860 MünchenBorussia DortmundBayern Munich
1964-65Werder BremenFC KölnBorussia Dortmund
1963-64FC KölnMeidericher SVEintracht Frankfurt
Back to top button