WNBA Champions

See a complete list of WNBA Champions. The 2023 WNBA Champions are the Las Vegas Aces. This was their second WNBA Championship title. A’ja Wilson of the Aces was the WNBA Finals MVP.

Fast Facts:

  • The WNBA Finals is the championship series of the Women’s National Basketball Association (WNBA). It is held in late September / early October and played under a best-of-five playoff format.
  • The Seattle Storm, Houston Comets and the Minnesota Lynx have each won four WNBA Championship titles.

WNBA Champions:

2023Las Vegas Aces3–1New York LibertyA’ja Wilson
2022Las Vegas Aces3–1Connecticut SunChelsea Gray
2021Chicago Sky3–1Phoenix MercuryKahleah Copper
2020Seattle Storm3–0Las Vegas AcesBreanna Stewart
2019Washington Mystics3–2Connecticut SunEmma Meesseman
2018Seattle Storm3–0Washington MysticsBreanna Stewart
2017Minnesota Lynx3–2Los Angeles SparksSylvia Fowles
2016Los Angeles Sparks3–2Minnesota LynxCandace Parker
2015Minnesota Lynx3–2Indiana FeverSylvia Fowles
2014Phoenix Mercury3–0Chicago SkyDiana Taurasi
2013Minnesota Lynx3–0Atlanta DreamMaya Moore
2012Indiana Fever3–1Minnesota LynxTamika Catchings
2011Minnesota Lynx3–0Atlanta DreamSeimone Augustus
2010Seattle Storm3–0Atlanta DreamLauren Jackson
2009Phoenix Mercury3–2Indiana FeverDiana Taurasi
2008Detroit Shock3–0San Antonio Silver StarsKatie Smith
2007Phoenix Mercury3–2Detroit ShockCappie Pondexter
2006Detroit Shock3–2Sacramento MonarchsDeanna Nolan
2005Sacramento Monarchs3–1Connecticut SunYolanda Griffith
2004Seattle Storm2–1Connecticut SunBetty Lennox
2003Detroit Shock2–1Los Angeles SparksRuth Riley
2002Los Angeles Sparks2–0New York LibertyLisa Leslie
2001Los Angeles Sparks2–0Charlotte StingLisa Leslie
2000Houston Comets2–0New York LibertyCynthia Cooper
1999Houston Comets2–1New York LibertyCynthia Cooper
1998Houston Comets2–1Phoenix MercuryCynthia Cooper
1997Houston Comets65–51New York LibertyCynthia Cooper
Back to top button