NBA All-Star Game Champions and MVP’s

See a complete list of NBA All-Star Game Champions and MVP’s. In the 2019 All-Star game, Team LeBron beat Team Giannis 178 – 164 to win the 68th edition of the game.

Fast Facts:

  • The 2020 NBA All-Star Game will be played on February 16 at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois.
  • The NBA All-Star Game is played between the Eastern Conference and Western Conference players.
  • The starting line-up is selected by the fans.
  • The All-Star head coach can not take the position for two consecutive seasons.
  • The All-Star game was canceled in 1999 due to the league’s lockout.
  • Uniforms for the game are usually red for the Western Conference and blue for the Eastern Conference.
  • Bob Pettit and Kobe Bryant are the only two players to win the All-Star Game MVP four times.
  • In 2006, Lebron James was the youngest player to win the game MVP at 21 years old.
  • Kobe Bryant has won the game MVP award four times in his career and is the all-time leader in points scored in NBA All-Star Game history.
  • In 2018 the All-Star Game, team captains for each conference was decided by the leading vote-getter.

NBA All Star Game Champions

DateScoreGame MVP
2019Team LeBron 178, Team Giannis 164Kevin Durant, Golden State Warriors
2018Team LeBron 148, Team Stephen 145LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers
2017West 192, East 182Anthony Davis, New Orleans Pelicans
2016East 173, West 196Russell Westbrook , Oklahoma City Thunder
2015West 163, East 158Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder
2014East 163, West 155Kyrie Irving, Cleveland Cavaliers
2013West 143, East 138Chris Paul, Los Angeles Clippers
2012West 152, East 149Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City Thunder
2011West 148, East 143Kobe Bryant,Los Angeles Lakers
2010East 141, West 139Dwyane Wade, Miami Heat
2009West 146, East 119Kobe Bryant,Los Angeles Lakers / Shaquille O’Neal,Phoenix Suns
2008East 134, West 128LeBron James,Cleveland Cavaliers
2007West 153, East 132Kobe Bryant,Los Angeles Lakers
2006East 122, West 120LeBron James, Cleveland Cavaliers
2005East 125, West 115Allen Iverson,Philadelphia 76ers
2004West 136, East 132Shaquille O’Neal,Los Angeles Lakers
2003West 155, East 145(2Ot )Kevin Garnett, Minnesota Timberwolves
2002West 135, East 120Kobe Bryant, Los Angeles Lakers
2001East 111, West 110Allen Iverson, Philadelphia 76ers
2000West 137, East 126Tim Duncan, San Antonio Spurs / Shaquille O’Neal, Los Angeles Lakers
1998East 135, West 114Michael Jordan,Chicago Bulls
1997East 132, West 120Glen Rice, Charlotte Hornets
1996East 129, West 118Michael Jordan,Chicago Bulls
1995West 139, East 112Mitch Richmond, Sacramento Kings
1994East 127, West 118Scottie Pippen, Chicago Bulls
1993West 135, East 132(Ot )Karl Malone,Utah Jazz / John Stockton, Utah Jazz
1992West 153, East 113Magic Johnson,Los Angeles Lakers
1991East 116, West 114Charles Barkley, Philadelphia 76ers
1990East 130, West 113Magic Johnson, Los Angeles Lakers
1989West 143, East 134Karl Malone, Utah Jazz
1988East 138, West 133Michael Jordan, Chicago Bulls
1987West 154, East 149(Ot )Tom Chambers, Seattle SuperSonics
1986East 139, West 132Isiah Thomas,Detroit Pistons
1985West 140, East 129Ralph Sampson, Houston Rockets
1984East 154, West 145(Ot )Isiah Thomas, Detroit Pistons
1983East 132, West 123Julius Erving,Philadelphia 76ers
1982East 120, West 118Larry Bird, Boston Celtics
1981East 123, West 120Nate Archibald, Boston Celtics
1980East 144, West 136(Ot )George Gervin, San Antonio Spurs
1979West 134, East 129David Thompson, Denver Nuggets
1978East 133, West 125Randy Smith, Buffalo Braves
1977West 125, East 124Julius Erving, Philadelphia 76ers
1976East 123, West 109Dave Bing, Washington Bullets
1975East 108, West 102Walt Frazier, New York Knicks
1974West 134, East 123Bob Lanier, Detroit Pistons
1973East 104, West 84Dave Cowens, Boston Celtics
1972West 112, East 110Jerry West, Los Angeles Lakers
1971West 108, East 107Lenny Wilkens, Seattle SuperSonics
1970East 142, West 135Willis Reed, New York Knicks
1969East 123, West 112Oscar Robertson,Cincinnati Royals
1968East 144, West 124Hal Greer, Philadelphia 76ers
1967West 135, East 120Rick Barry, San Francisco Warriors
1966East 137, West 94Adrian Smith, Cincinnati Royals
1965East 124, West 123Jerry Lucas, Cincinnati Royals
1964East 111, West 107Oscar Robertson,Cincinnati Royals
1963East 115, West 108Bill Russell, Boston Celtics
1962West 150, East 130Bob Pettit,St. Louis Hawks
1961West 153, East 131Oscar Robertson, Cincinnati Royals
1960East 125, West 115Wilt Chamberlain, Philadelphia Warriors
1959West 124, East 108Elgin Baylor, Minneapolis Lakers / Bob Pettit,St. Louis Hawks
1958East 130, West 118Bob Pettit,St. Louis Hawks
1957East 109, West 97Bob Cousy,Boston Celtics
1956West 108, East 94Bob Pettit, St. Louis Hawks
1955East 100, West 91Bill Sharman, Boston Celtics
1954East 98, West 93(Ot )Bob Cousy, Boston Celtics
1953West 79, East 75George Mikan, Minneapolis Lakers
1952East 108, West 91Paul Arizin, Philadelphia Warriors
1951East 111, West 94Ed Macauley, Boston Celtics
Back to top button