CONCACAF Gold Cup Champions

See a list of CONCACAF Gold Cup Champions. The 2021 CONCACAF Gold Cup Champions is the United States. They beat Mexico in the final game by a final score of 1-0 after extra overtime to go on to win their 7th Gold Cup Championship title.

Fast Facts:

  • The CONCACAF Gold Cup was founded in 1991 and is the main association football (Soccer) competition of the men’s national football teams governed by CONCACAF, determining the regional champion of North America, Central America, and the Caribbean.
  • When the Gold Cup does not fall the same year as an edition of the FIFA Confederations Cup, the winner, or highest place team that is a member of both CONCACAF and FIFA, qualifies for the next staging of that tournament.

CONCACAF Gold Cup Champions

2021United States (7)1-0Mexico
2019Mexico (8)1-0United States
2017United States(6)2–1Jamaica
2013United States (5)1–0Panama
2011Mexico4-2United States
2009Mexico5–0United States
2007United States(4)2–1Mexico
2005United States(3)0–0 a.e.t. (3-1 pen)Panama
2002United States(2)2–0Costa Rica
1998Mexico1–0United States
1993Mexico4–0United States
1991United States (1)0–0 a.e.t. (4-3 pen)Honduras
Back to top button