PGA Player of the Year

See a complete list of PGA Champions. The 2019 PGA Player of the Year and PGA Tour Player of the Year is American golfer Rory McIlroy.

Fast Facts:

  • PGA stands for Professional Golf Association.
  • Tour players compete for two player of the year awards, The PGA Player of the Year and the PGA Tour Player of the year award.
  • Since 1982 The Player of the year award has been selected using a points system with points awarded for wins, money list position and scoring average.
  • The PGA tour award is based on a vote by PGA Tour members.
  • The PGA Player of the Year award dates back to 1948 and is awarded by the PGA of America while the PGA Tour Player of the Year award also known as the Jack Nicklaus Trophy, is administered by the PGA Tour.

PGA Champions:

YearPGA Player of the Year PGA Tour Player of the Year 
2019Rory McIlroyRory McIlroy
2018Brooks KoepkaBrooks Koepk
2017Justin ThomasJustin Thomas
2016Dustin JohnsonDustin Johnson
2015Jordan SpiethJordan Spieth
2014Rory McIlroyRory McIlroy
2013Tiger WoodsTiger Woods
2012Rory McIlroyRory McIlroy
2011Luke DonaldLuke Donald
2010Jim FurykJim Furyk
2009Tiger WoodsTiger Woods
2008Pádraig HarringtonPádraig Harrington
2007Tiger WoodsTiger Woods
2006Tiger WoodsTiger Woods
2005Tiger WoodsTiger Woods
2004Vijay SinghVijay Singh
2003Tiger WoodsTiger Woods
2002Tiger WoodsTiger Woods
2001Tiger WoodsTiger Woods
2000Tiger WoodsTiger Woods
1999Tiger WoodsTiger Woods
1998Mark O\’MearaMark O\’Meara
1997Tiger WoodsTiger Woods
1996Tom LehmanTom Lehman
1995Greg NormanGreg Norman
1994Nick PriceNick Price
1993Nick PriceNick Price
1992Fred CouplesFred Couples
1991Corey PavinFred Couples
1990Nick FaldoWayne Levi
1989Tom Kite
1988Curtis Strange
1987Paul Azinger
1986Bob Tway
1985Lanny Wadkins
1984Tom Watson
1983Hal Sutton
1982Tom Watson
1981Bill Rogers
1980Tom Watson
1979Tom Watson
1978Tom Watson
1977Tom Watson
1976Jack Nicklaus
1975Jack Nicklaus
1974Johnny Miller
1973Jack Nicklaus
1972Jack Nicklaus
1971Lee Trevino
1970Billy Casper
1969Orville Moody
1968No award
1967Jack Nicklaus
1966Billy Casper
1965Dave Marr
1964Ken Venturi
1963Julius Boros
1962Arnold Palmer
1961Jerry Barber
1960Arnold Palmer
1959Art Wall, Jr.
1958Dow Finsterwald
1957Dick Mayer
1956Jack Burke, Jr.
1955Doug Ford
1954Ed Furgol
1953Ben Hogan
1952Julius Boros
1951Ben Hogan
1950Ben Hogan
1949Sam Snead
1948Ben Hogan
Back to top button