Major League Soccer Champions

See a complete list of Major League Soccer Champions. The 2022 MLS Cup Champions is Los Angeles FC. This was their first championship title.

Fast Facts:

  • Major League Soccer (MLS) is the highest level of professional soccer in the United States and Canada.
  • The MLS regular season runs from March to October and concludes with the MLS Cup championship finals.
  • The L.A. Galaxy have won the most MLS Championship titles with five wins to their name.

MLS Champions

YearWinnerRunner Up
2022Los Angeles FCPhiladelphia Union
2021New York City FCPortland Timbers
2020Columbus Crew (2)Seattle Sounders FC
2019Seattle Sounders FC (2)Toronto FC
2018Atlanta United FC (1)Portland Timbers
2017Toronto FC (1)Seattle Sounders FC
2016Seattle Sounders (1)Toronto FC
2015Portland Timbers (1)Columbus Crew SC
2014Los Angeles Galaxy (5)New England Revolution
2013Sporting Kansas City (2)Real Salt Lake
2012Los Angeles Galaxy (4)Houston Dynamo
2011Los Angeles Galaxy (3)Houston Dynamo
2010Colorado Rapids (1)FC Dallas
2009Real Salt Lake (1)Los Angeles Galaxy
2008Columbus Crew (1)New York Red Bulls
2007Houston Dynamo (2)New England Revolution
2006Houston Dynamo (1)New England Revolution
2005Los Angeles Galaxy (2)New England Revolution
2004D.C. United (4)Kansas City Wizards
2003San Jose Earthquakes (2)Chicago Fire
2002Los Angeles Galaxy (1)New England Revolution
2001San Jose Earthquakes (1)Los Angeles Galaxy
2000Kansas City Wizards (1)Chicago Fire
1999D.C. United (3)Los Angeles Galaxy
1998Chicago Fire (1)D.C. United
1997D.C. United (2)Colorado Rapids
1996D.C. United (1)Los Angeles Galaxy
Back to top button