Luge World Cup Women’s Champions

See a complete list of Luge World Cup Women’s Singles Champions. Natalie Geisenberger of Germany is the 2018-19 Luge World Cup Women’s Champion. This was her seventh championship title.

Fast Facts:

  • The 2019-20 Luge World Cup final events take place in Königssee, Germany.
  • The Luge World Cup is an event organized by the International Luge Federation (FIL).
  • The first Luge World Cup took place 1977-78.
  • The World Cup is raced on an artificial track.
  • The Luge World Cup is a multi race tournament that takes place over a season for luge.

Luge World Cup Women’s Singles Champions:

2018-19Natalie Geisenberger (GER)Julia Taubitz (GER)Summer Britcher (USA)
2017-18Natalie Geisenberger (GER)Dajana Eitberger (GER)Summer Britcher (USA)
2016-17Natalie Geisenberger (GER)Tatjana Hüfner (GER)Tatiana Ivanova (RUS)
2015-16Natalie Geisenberger (GER)Tatiana Ivanova (RUS)Tatjana Hüfner (GER)
2014-15Natalie Geisenberger (GER)Anke Wischnewski (GER)Tatjana Hüfner (GER)
2013-14Natalie Geisenberger (GER)Alex Gough (CAN)Tatjana Hüfner (GER)
2012-13Natalie Geisenberger (GER)Anke Wischnewski (GER)Tatjana Hüfner (GER)
2011-12Tatjana Hüfner (GER)Natalie Geisenberger (GER)Anke Wischnewski (GER)
2010-11Tatjana Hüfner (GER)Natalie Geisenberger (GER)Anke Wischnewski (GER)
2009-10Tatjana Hüfner (GER)Natalie Geisenberger (GER)Anke Wischnewski (GER)
2008-09Tatjana Hüfner (GER)Natalie Geisenberger (GER)Anke Wischnewski (GER)
2007-08Tatjana Hüfner (GER)Silke Kraushaar-Pielach (GER)Natalie Geisenberger (GER)
2006-07Silke Kraushaar-Pielach (GER)Tatjana Hüfner (GER)Anke Wischnewski (GER)
2005-06Silke Kraushaar (GER)Sylke Otto (GER)Tatjana Hüfner (GER)
2004-05Barbara Niedernhuber (GER)Silke Kraushaar (GER)Sylke Otto (GER)
2003-04Sylke Otto (GER)Silke Kraushaar (GER)Barbara Niedernhuber (GER)
2002-03Sylke Otto (GER)Silke Kraushaar (GER)Barbara Niedernhuber (GER)
2001-02Silke Kraushaar (GER)Sylke Otto (GER)Barbara Niedernhuber (GER)
2000-01Silke Kraushaar (GER)Sylke Otto (GER)Angelika Neuner (AUT)
1999-2000Sylke Otto (GER)Silke Kraushaar (GER)Barbara Niedernhuber (GER)
1998-99Silke Kraushaar (GER)Sylke Otto (GER)Barbara Niedernhuber (GER)
1997-98Gerda Weissensteiner (ITA)Silke Kraushaar(GER)Cammy Myler (USA)
1996-97Andrea Tagwerker (AUT)Angelika Neuner (AUT)Jana Bode (GER)
1995-96Jana Bode (GER)Gerda Weissensteiner (ITA)Gabriele Kohlisch (GER)
1994-95Sylke Otto (GER)Gabriele Kohlisch (GER)Jana Bode (GER) / Andrea Tagwerker (AUT)
1993-94Gabriele Kohlisch (GER)Jana Bode (GER)Susi Erdmann (GER)
1992-93Gerda Weissensteiner (ITA)Doris Neuner (AUT)Andrea Tagwerker (AUT)
1991-92Susi Erdmann (GER)Cammy Myler (USA)Doris Neuner (AUT)
1990-91Susi Erdmann (GER)Gerda Weissensteiner (ITA)Gabriele Kohlisch (GER)
1989-90Yuliya Antipova (SOV)Gerda Weissensteiner (ITA)Jana Bode (GER)
1988-89Ute Oberhoffner-Weiss (GER)Gerda Weissensteiner (ITA)Yuliya Antipova (SOV)
1987-88Yuliya Antipova (SOV)Gabriele Kohlisch (GER)Susi Erdmann (GER)
1986-87Cerstin Schmidt (GER)Marie-Louise Rainer (ITA)Gabriele Kohlisch (GER)
1985-86Marie-Louise Rainer (ITA)Cerstin Schmidt (GER)Ute Oberhoffner-Weiss (GER)
1984-85Cerstin Schmidt (GER)Ute Oberhoffner-Weiss (GER)Marie-Louise Rainer (ITA)
1983-84Steffi Martin (GER) /Bettina Schmidt (GER)None awardedUte Oberhoffner-Weiss (GER)
1982-83Ute Weiss (GER)Ingrida Amantova (SOV)Melitta Sollmann (GER)
1981-82Vera Zozula (SOV)Marie-Louise Rainer (ITA)Monika Auer (ITA)
1980-81Angelika Schafferer (AUT)Monika Auer (ITA)Marie-Louise Rainer (ITA)
1979-80Angelika Schafferer (AUT)Bettina Schmidt (GER)Christine Brunner (AUT)
1978-79Angelika Schafferer (AUT)Marie-Louise Rainer (ITA)Christine Brunner (AUT)
1977-78Regina König (GER)Andrea Fendt (GER)Angelika Schafferer (AUT)
Back to top button