Grey Cup

Grey Cup Champions

See a complete list of Grey Cup Champions. The 110th Grey Cup Championship game was played between the Montreal Alouettes and the Winnipeg Blue Bombers at Tim Hortons Field in Hamilton, Ontario. The Alouettes won the 2023 Grey Cup 28-24, making this their 8th Grey Cup win for the city of Montreal.

Fast Facts:

  • The Grey Cup is awarded yearly to the winning team of the Canadian Football League (CFL) Championships.
  • The Grey Cups counterpart in the United States is the Superbowl.
  • Like the Stanley Cup used in the National Hockey League (NHL), the Grey Cup is reused every year and awarded to the winning team.
  • The next Grey Cup will be played on November 17, 2024 at BC Place in Vancouver, British Columbia.

Grey Cup Champions:

2023Montreal Alouettes (8)28-24Winnipeg Blue Bombers
2022Toronto Argonauts (18)24-23Winnipeg Blue Bombers
2021Winnipeg Blue Bombers (12)33-25Hamilton Tiger-Cats
2020Canceled due to COVID19 pandemic
2019Winnipeg Blue Bombers (11)33-12Hamilton Tiger-Cats
2018Calgary Stampeders (8)27-16Ottawa Redblacks
2017Toronto Argonauts (17)27-24Calgary Stampeders
2016Ottawa Redblacks (1)39-33Calgary Stampeders
2015Edmonton Eskimos (14)26-20Ottawa Redblacks
2014Calgary Stampeders (7)20-16Hamilton Tiger-Cats
2013Saskatchewan Roughriders (4)45-23Hamilton Tiger-Cats
2012Toronto Argonauts (16)35-22Calgary Stampeders
2011BC Lions (6)34-23Winnipeg Blue Bombers
2010Montreal Alouettes (7)21-18Saskatchewan Roughriders
2009Montreal Alouettes (6)28-27Saskatchewan Roughriders
2008Calgary Stampeders (6)22-14Montreal Alouettes
2007Saskatchewan Roughriders (3)23-19Winnipeg Blue Bombers
2006BC Lions (5)25-14Montreal Alouettes
2005Edmonton Eskimos (13)38-35Montreal Alouettes
2004Toronto Argonauts (15)27-19BC Lions
2003Edmonton Eskimos (12)34-22Montreal Alouettes
2002Montreal Alouettes (5)25-16Edmonton Eskimos
2001Calgary Stampeders (5)27-19Winnipeg Blue Bombers
2000BC Lions (4)28-26Montreal Alouettes
1999Hamilton Tiger-Cats (8)32-21Calgary Stampeders
1998Calgary Stampeders (4)26-24Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1997Toronto Argonauts (14)47-23Saskatchewan Roughriders
1996Toronto Argonauts (13)43-37Edmonton Eskimos
1995Baltimore Stallions37-20Calgary Stampeders
1994BC Lions (3)26-23Baltimore Stallions
1993Edmonton Eskimos (11)33-23Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1992Calgary Stampeders (3)24-10Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1991Toronto Argonauts (12)36-21Calgary Stampeders
1990Winnipeg Blue Bombers (12)50-11Edmonton Eskimos
1989Saskatchewan Roughriders (2)43-40Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1988Winnipeg Blue Bombers (9)22-21BC Lions
1987Edmonton Eskimos (10)38-36Toronto Argonauts
1986Hamilton Tiger-Cats (7)39-15Edmonton Eskimos
1985BC Lions (2)37-24Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1984Winnipeg Blue Bombers (8)47-14Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1983Toronto Argonauts (11)18-17BC Lions
1982Edmonton Eskimos (9)32-16Toronto Argonauts
1981Edmonton Eskimos (8)26-23Ottawa Rough Riders
1980Edmonton Eskimos (7)48-10Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1979Edmonton Eskimos (6)17-9Montreal Alouettes
1978Edmonton Eskimos (5)20-13Montreal Alouettes
1977Montreal Alouettes (4)41-6Edmonton Eskimos
1976Ottawa Rough Riders (9)23-20Saskatchewan Roughriders
1975Edmonton Eskimos (4)9-8Montreal Alouettes
1974Montreal Alouettes (3)20-7Edmonton Eskimos
1973Ottawa Rough Riders (8)22-18Edmonton Eskimos
1972Hamilton Tiger-Cats (6)13-10Saskatchewan Roughriders
1971Calgary Stampeders (2)14-11Toronto Argonauts
1970Montreal Alouettes (2)23-10Calgary Stampeders
1969Ottawa Rough Riders (7)29-11Saskatchewan Roughriders
1968Ottawa Rough Riders (6)24-21Calgary Stampeders
1967Hamilton Tiger-Cats (5)24-1Saskatchewan Roughriders
1966Saskatchewan Roughriders29-14Ottawa Rough Riders
1965Hamilton Tiger-Cats (4)22-16Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1964BC Lions34-24Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1963Hamilton Tiger-Cats (3)21-10BC Lions
1962Winnipeg Blue Bombers (7)28-27Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1961Winnipeg Blue Bombers (6)21-14Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1960Ottawa Rough Riders (5)16-6Edmonton Eskimos
1959Winnipeg Blue Bombers (5)21-7Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1958Winnipeg Blue Bombers (4)35-28Hamilton Tiger-Cats
1957Hamilton Tiger-Cats (2)32-7Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1956Edmonton Eskimos (3)50-27Montreal Alouettes
1955Edmonton Eskimos (2)34-19Montreal Alouettes
1954Edmonton Eskimos26-25Montreal Alouettes
1953Hamilton Tiger-Cats12-6Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1952Toronto Argonauts (10)21-11Edmonton Eskimos
1951Ottawa Rough Riders (4)21-14Saskatchewan Roughriders
1950Toronto Argonauts (9)13-0Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1949Montreal Alouettes28-15Calgary Stampeders
1948Calgary Stampeders12-7Ottawa Rough Riders
1947Toronto Argonauts (8)10-9Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1946Toronto Argonauts (7)28-6Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1945Toronto Argonauts (6)35-0Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1944St. Hyacinthe-Donnacona NavyHamiltin Flying Wildcats
1943Hamilton Flying Wildcats23-14Winnipeg RCAF Bombers
1942Toronto RCAF Hurricanes8-5Winnipeg RCAF Bombers
1941Winnipeg Blue Bombers (3)18-16Ottawa Rough Riders
1940Ottawa Rough Riders (3)12-5Toronto Balmy Beach
1940Ottawa Rough Riders8-2Toronto Balmy Beach
1939Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2)8-7Ottawa Rough Riders
1938Toronto Argonauts (5)30-7Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1937Toronto Argonauts (4)4- 3Winnipeg Blue Bombers
1936Sarnia Imperials (2)26-20Ottawa Rough Riders
1935Winnipeg ‘Pegs18-12Hamilton Tigers
1934Sarnia Imperials20-12Regina Roughriders
1933Toronto Argonauts (3)4-3Sarnia Imperials
1932Hamilton Tigers (5)25-6Regina Roughriders
1931Montreal AAA Winged Wheelers22-0Regina Roughriders
1930Toronto Balmy Beach11-6Regina Roughriders
1929Hamilton Tigers (4)14-3Regina Roughriders
1928Hamilton Tigers (3)30-0Regina Roughriders
1927Toronto Balmy Beach9-6Hamilton Tigers
1926Ottawa Senators (2)10-7Toronto Varsity Blues
1925Ottawa Senators24-1Winnipeg Tammany Tigers
1924Queen’s University (3)11-2Toronto Balmy Beach
1923Queen’s University (2)54-0Regina Rugby Club
1922Queen’s University13-1Edmonton Elks
1921Toronto Argonauts (2)23-0Edmonton Eskimos
1920University of Toronto Varsity Blues (4)16-3Toronto Argonauts
1919No playoff or Grey Cup game
due to a rules dispute
No Game
1918No GameNo Game
1917No GameNo Game
1916No games were played due to WW INo Game
1915Hamilton Tigers (2)13-7Toronto Rowing Association
1914Toronto Argonauts14-2University of Toronto Varsity Blues
1913Hamilton Tigers44-2Toronto Parkdale Canoe Club
1912Hamilton Alerts4-NovToronto Argonauts
1911University of Toronto Varsity Blues (3)14-7Toronto Argonauts
1910University of Toronto Varsity Blues (2)16-7Hamilton Tigers
1909University of Toronto Varsity Blues26-6Toronto Parkdale Canoe Club
Back to top button