Champions League

UEFA Champions League Title Holders

See a complete list of UEFA Champions League Title Holders. In the 2018–19 UEFA Champions League final at Wanda Metropolitano in Spain, Liverpool defeated Tottenham Hotspur 2-0 to claim their 6th Championship title.

Fast Facts:

  • Record Champions of this competition is the Spanish representative of Real Madrid with thirteen title wins.
  • The UEFA Champions League (usually referred to as simply the Champions League or historically as the European Cup) is an annual association football cup competition organized by UEFA since 1955 for the top football clubs in Europe.
  • The final of the competition is the most-watched annual sporting event worldwide, drawing just over 100 million television viewers.
  • Prior to 1992 the tournament was officially called the European Champion Clubs’ Cup but was usually referred to as simply the European Cup or European Champions’ Cup.

UEFA Champions League Title Holders:

2017/18Real Madrid
2016/17Real Madrid
2015/16Real Madrid
2013/14Real Madrid
2012/13Bayern Munich
2010/11FC Barcelona
2009/10Inter Mailand
2008/09FC Barcelona
2007/08Manchester United
2006/07AC Mailand
2005/06FC Barcelona
2004/05FC Liverpool
2003/04FC Porto
2002/03AC Mailand
2001/02Real Madrid
2000/01FC Bayern München
1999/2000Real Madrid
1998/99Manchester United
1997/98Real Madrid
1996/97Borussia Dortmund
1995/96Juventus Turin
1994/95Ajax Amsterdam
1993/94AC Mailand
1992/93Olympique Marseille
1991/92FC Barcelona
1990/91Roter Stern Belgrad
1989/90AC Mailand
1988/89AC Mailand
1987/88PSV Eindhoven
1986/87FC Porto
1985/86Steaua Bukarest
1984/85Juventus Turin
1983/84FC Liverpool
1982/83Hamburger SV
1981/82Aston Villa
1980/81FC Liverpool
1979/80Nottingham Forest
1978/79Nottingham Forest
1977/78FC Liverpool
1976/77FC Liverpool
1975/76FC Bayern München
1974/75FC Bayern München
1973/74FC Bayern München
1972/73Ajax Amsterdam
1971/72Ajax Amsterdam
1970/71Ajax Amsterdam
1969/70Feyenoord Rotterdam
1968/69AC Mailand
1967/68Manchester United
1966/67Celtic Glasgow
1965/66Real Madrid
1964/65Inter Mailand
1963/64Inter Mailand
1962/63AC Mailand
1961/62Benfica Lissabon
1960/61Benfica Lissabon
1959/60Real Madrid
1958/59Real Madrid
1957/58Real Madrid
1956/57Real Madrid
1955/56Real Madrid
Back to top button