Davis Cup

Davis Cup Champions

See a complete list of Davis Cup Champions. The 2021/22 Davis Cup Champions is Canada. They won the title by defeating Australia 2-0 in the finals.

Fast Facts:

  • The Davis Cup’s inaugural match was between Great Britain and USA in 1900.
  • The United States has won the title 32 times which is the most of any other team.
  • The tournament was previously known as the International Lawn Tennis Challenge.
  • The 2023 Davis Cup will take place from February 3 – November 23.
  • Many great tennis players have competed in the Davis Cup that includes, Rod Laver, Mats Wilander, Stefan Edberg, Ivan Lendl, John McEnroe, Boris Becker, Andre Agassi and Pete Sampras.

Davis Cup Champions:

YearChampionRunner upScoreVenue
2022CanadaAustralia2-0Madrid Arena, Spain
2021Russian Tennis FederationCroatia2-0Madrid Arena, Spain
2019SpainCanada2-0Caja Mágica, Spain
2018CroatiaFrance3-1Stade Pierre-Mauroy, France
2017FranceBelgium3-2Stade Pierre-Mauroy, France
2016ArgentinaCroatia3-2Arena Zagreb, Croatia
2015Great BritainBelgium3-1Flanders Expo, Belgium
2014SwitzerlandFrance3-1Stade Pierre-Mauroy, Lille, France
2013Czech RepublicSerbia3-2Kombank Arena, Belgrade, Serbia
2012Czech RepublicSpain3-2O2 Arena, Prague, Czech Republic
2011SpainArgentina3-1Olympic Stadium, Seville, Spain
2010SerbiaFrance3-2Belgrade Arena, Belgrade, Serbia
2009SpainCzech Republic5-0Palau Sant Jordi, Barcelona, Spain
2008SpainArgentina3-1Estadio Islas Malvinas, Mar del Plata, Argentina
2007USARussia4-1Memorial Coliseum, Portland, Oregon, USA
2006RussiaArgentina3-2Olympic Stadium, Moscow, Russia
2005CroatiaSlovak Republic3-2Sibamac Arena National Tennis Centre
Bratislava, Slovak Republic
2004SpainUSA3-2Olympic Stadium, Seville, Spain
2003AustraliaSpain3-1Melbourne Park, Melbourne, Australia
2002RussiaFrance3-2Palais Omnisports Paris Bercy, Paris, France
2001FranceAustralia3-2Melbourne Park, Melbourne, Australia
2000SpainAustralia3-1Palau Sant Jordi, Barcelona, Spain
1999AustraliaFrance3-2Acropolis Exhibition Hall, Nice, France
1998SwedenItaly4-1Forum, Milan, Italy
1997SwedenUSA5-0Scandinavium, Gothenburg, Sweden
1996FranceSweden3-2Massan Hall, Malmo, Sweden
1995USARussia3-2Olympic Stadium, Moscow, Russia
1994SwedenRussia4-1Olympic Stadium, Moscow, Russia
1993GermanyAustralia4-1Exhibition Hall, Dusseldorf, Germany
1992USASwitzerland3-1Tarrant County Centre, Fort Worth, TX, USA
1991FranceUSA3-1Gerland Sports Palace, Lyon, France
1990USAAustralia3-2Sun Coast Dome, St Petersburg, FL, USA
1989Germany F.R.Sweden3-2Schleyer Halle, Stuttgart, West Germany
1988Germany F.R.Sweden4-1The Scandinavium, Gothenburg, Sweden
1987SwedenIndia5-0The Scandinavium, Gothenburg, Sweden
1986AustraliaSweden3-2Kooyong, Melbourne, Australia
1985SwedenGermany F.R.3-2Olympia Halle, Munich, West Germany
1984SwedenUSA4-1The Scandinavium, Gothenburg, Sweden
1983AustraliaSweden3-2Kooyong, Melbourne, Australia
1982USAFrance4-1Sports Palace, Grenoble, France
1981USAArgentina3-1Riverfront Coliseum, Cincinnati, OH, USA
1980CzechoslovakiaItaly4-1Sportovni Hall, Prague, Czechoslovakia
1979USAItaly5-0Civic Auditorium, San Francisco, CA, USA
1978USAGreat Britain4-1Mission Hills CC, Rancho Mirage, CA, USA
1977AustraliaItaly3-1White City Stadium, Sydney, Australia
1976ItalyChile4-1Estadio Nacional, Santiago, Chile
1975SwedenCzechoslovakia3-2Kungliga Tennishallen, Stockholm, Sweden
1974South AfricaIndiaSouth Africa won by walkover
1973AustraliaUSA5-0Public Auditorium, Cleveland, OH, USA
1972USARomania3-2Club Sportiv Progresul, Bucharest, Romania
1971USARomania3-2Olde Providence Racquet Club
Charlotte, NC, USA
1970USAGermany F.R.5-0Harold Clark Courts, Cleveland, OH, USA
1969USARomania5-0Harold Clark Courts, Cleveland, OH, USA
1968USAAustralia4-1Memorial Drive, Adelaide, Australia
1967AustraliaSpain4-1Milton Courts, Brisbane, Australia
1966AustraliaIndia4-1Kooyong, Melbourne, Australia
1965AustraliaSpain4-1White City Stadium, Sydney, Australia
1964AustraliaUSA3-2Harold Clark Courts, Cleveland, OH, USA
1963USAAustralia3-2Memorial Drive, Adelaide, Australia
1962AustraliaMexico5-0Milton Courts, Brisbane, Australia
1961AustraliaItaly5-0Kooyong, Melbourne, Australia
1960AustraliaItaly4-1White City Stadium, Sydney, Australia
1959AustraliaUSA3-2West Side TC, Forest Hills, NY, USA
1958USAAustralia3-2Milton Courts, Brisbane, Australia
1957AustraliaUSA3-2Kooyong, Melbourne, Australia
1956AustraliaUSA5-0Memorial Drive, Adelaide, Australia
1955AustraliaUSA5-0West Side TC, Forest Hills, NY, USA
1954USAAustralia3-2White City Stadium, Sydney, Australia
1953AustraliaUSA3-2Kooyong, Melbourne, Australia
1952AustraliaUSA4-1Memorial Drive, Adelaide, Australia
1951AustraliaUSA3-2White City Stadium, Sydney, Australia
1950AustraliaUSA4-1West Side TC, Forest Hills, NY, USA
1949USAAustralia4-1West Side TC, Forest Hills, NY, USA
1948USAAustralia5-0West Side TC, Forest Hills, NY, USA
1947USAAustralia4-1West Side TC, Forest Hills, NY, USA
1946USAAustralia5-0Kooyong, Melbourne, Australia
1939AustraliaUSA3-2Merion Cricket Club, Haverford, PA, USA
1938USAAustralia3-2Germantown Cricket Club
Philadelphia, PA, USA
1937USAGreat Britain4-1Centre Court, Wimbledon, London, England
1936Great BritainAustralia3-2Centre Court, Wimbledon, London, England
1935Great BritainUSA5-0Centre Court, Wimbledon, London, England
1934Great BritainUSA4-1Centre Court, Wimbledon, London, England
1933Great BritainFrance3-2Roland Garros, Auteuil, Paris, France
1932FranceUSA3-2Roland Garros, Auteuil, Paris, France
1931FranceGreat Britain3-2Roland Garros, Auteuil, Paris, France
1930FranceUSA4-1Roland Garros, Auteuil, Paris, France
1929FranceUSA3-2Roland Garros, Auteuil, Paris, France
1928FranceUSA4-1Roland Garros, Auteuil, Paris, France
1927FranceUSA3-2Germantown Cricket Club, Philadelphia, PA, USA
1926USAFrance4-1Germantown Cricket Club, Philadelphia, PA, USA
1925USAFrance5-0Germantown Cricket Club, Philadelphia, PA, USA
1924USAAustralia5-0Germantown Cricket Club, Philadelphia, PA, USA
1923USAAustralia4-1West Side TC, Forest Hills, NY, USA
1922USAAustralasia4-1West Side TC, Forest Hills, NY, USA
1921USAJapan5-0West Side TC, Forest Hills, NY, USA
1920USAAustralasia5-0Domain Cricket Club, Auckland, New Zealand
1919AustralasiaGreat Britain4-1Double Bay Grounds, Sydney, Australia
1914AustralasiaUSA3-2West Side TC, Forest Hills, NY, USA
1913USAGreat Britain3-2Worple Road, Wimbledon, London, England
1912British IslesAustralasia3-2Albert Ground, Melbourne, Australia
1911AustralasiaUSA5-0Hagley Park, Christchurch, New Zealand
1909AustralasiaUSA5-0Double Bay Grounds, Sydney, Australia
1908AustralasiaUSA3-2Albert Ground, Melbourne, Australia
1907AustralasiaBritish Isles3-2Worple Road, Wimbledon, London, England
1906British IslesUSA5-0Worple Road, Wimbledon, London, England
1905British IslesUSA5-0Worple Road, Wimbledon, London, England
1904British IslesBelgium5-0Worple Road, Wimbledon, London, England
1903British IslesUSA4-1Longwood Cricket Club, Boston, MA, USA
1902USABritish Isles3-2Crescent Athletic Club, Brooklyn, NY, USA
1900USABritish Isles3-0Longwood Cricket Club, Boston, MA, USA
Back to top button