Australian Open

Current Australian Open Champions

The Australian Open is the first Grand Slam of the WTA Tennis season. The annual tournament takes place in January at Melbourne Park in Australia and the 2019 Australian Open marked the 107th edition of the event.

Fast Facts:

  • The Australian Open is the first of the four annual Grand Slam tennis tournaments of the year – the other three are the French Open, US Open and Wimbledon.
  • The Australian Open has one of the most attended Gran Slam events rivaling that of the US Open.

Current Australian Open Champions
Novak Djokovic (SRB) (Men’s Singles)
Naomi Osaka (JPN) (Women’s Singles)
Pierre-Hugues Herbert (FRA) and Nicolas Mahut (FRA) (Men’s Doubles)
Samantha Stosur (AUS) and Zhang Shuai (CHN) (Women’s Doubles)
Barbora Krejčiková (CZE) and Juan Rajeev Ram (USA) (Mixed Doubles)

List of All Men’s and Women’s Australian Open Champions

Back to top button