Premier League

Football League Cup Champions

See a complete list of Football League Cup Champions. Manchester City won their sixth League Cup Championship in the 2018-19 season.

Fast Facts:

  • The Football League Cup is also known as League Cup which is also referred to by it’s current sponsor name, Capital One Cup.
  • The League Cup is played between Football teams from England and Wales.
  • Liverpool has won 8 League Cup’s which is the most of any other team.

League Cup Champions

YearWinnerScoreRunner Up
2019Manchester City0–0 (4-3 shootout)Chelsea
2018Manchester City3–0Arsenal
2017Manchester United3–2Tottenham Hotspur
2016Manchester City1-2 (3–1 shootout)Liverpool
2015Chelsea2–0Tottenham Hotspur
2014Manchester City3–1Sunderland
2013Swansea City5–0Bradford City
2012Liverpool2–2Cardiff City
2011Birmingham City2–1Arsenal
2010Manchester United2–1Aston Villa
2009Manchester United0–0Tottenham Hotspur
2008Tottenham Hotspur2–1Chelsea
2006Manchester United4–0Wigan Athletic
2004Middlesbrough2–1Bolton Wanderers
2003Liverpool2–0Manchester United
2002Blackburn Rovers2–1Tottenham Hotspur
2001Liverpool1–1Birmingham City
2000Leicester City2–1Tranmere Rovers
1999Tottenham Hotspur1–0Leicester City
1997Leicester City1–0Middlesbrough
1996Aston Villa3–0Leeds United
1995Liverpool2–1Bolton Wanderers
1994Aston Villa3–1Manchester United
1993Arsenal2–1Sheffield Wednesday
1992Manchester United1–0Nottingham Forest
1991Sheffield Wednesday1–0Manchester United
1990Nottingham Forest1–0Oldham Athletic
1989Nottingham Forest3–1Luton Town
1988Luton Town3–2Arsenal
1986Oxford United3–0Queens Park Rangers
1985Norwich City1–0Sunderland
1983Liverpool2–1Manchester United
1982Liverpool3–1Tottenham Hotspur
1981Liverpool2–1West Ham United
1980Wolverhampton Wanderers1–0Nottingham Forest
1979Nottingham Forest3–2Southampton
1978Nottingham Forest1–0Liverpool
1977Aston Villa3–2Everton
1976Manchester City2–1Newcastle United
1975Aston Villa1–0Norwich City
1974Wolverhampton Wanderers2–1Manchester City
1973Tottenham Hotspur1–0Norwich City
1972Stoke City2–1Chelsea
1971Tottenham Hotspur2–0Aston Villa
1970Manchester City2–1West Bromwich Albion
1969Swindon Town3–1Arsenal
1968Leeds United1–0Arsenal
1967Queens Park Rangers3–2West Bromwich Albion
1966West Bromwich Albion (A)5–3West Ham United
1965Chelsea (A)4–2Leicester City
1964Leicester City (A)4–3Stoke City
1963Birmingham City (A)3–1Aston Villa
1962Norwich City (A)4–0Rochdale
1961Aston Villa (A)3–2Rotherham United

(A) Aggregate goals

Back to top button