FIBT Bobsleigh World Cup – Four Man Champions

See a complete list of Bobsleigh World Cup Four-Man Champions. The 2017/18 Four-Man Bobsled Champion is Johannes Lochner from Germany. This was his first World Cup title.

Fast Facts:

  • Fédération internationale de bobsleigh et de tobogganing (FIBT).
  • The 2015-16 season started in Altenberg, Germany on November 27, 2015 and ended on February 28, 2016 in Königssee, Germany.
  • The sport of bobsleigh didn’t begin until the late 19th century when the Swiss attached a steering mechanism to a toboggan.
  • Switzerland and Germany have dominated World Cup competitions with the most medals. The Canadian teams are closely behind.

FIBT Bobsleigh World Cup – Four Man Champions

SeasonWinnerRunner upThird
2017–18Johannes Lochner (GER)Francesco Friedrich (GER)Nico Walther (GER)
2016–17Alexander Kasjanov (RUS)Rico Peter (SUI)Steven Holcomb (USA)
2015–16Maximilian Arndt (GER)Francesco Friedrich (GER)Rico Peter (SUI)
2014–15Oskars Melbardis (LVA)Alexander Kasyanov (RUS)Maximilian Arndt (GER)
2013–14Maximilian Arndt (GER)Steven Holcomb (USA)Thomas Florschuetz (GER)
2012–13Alexandr Zubkov (RUS)Oskars Melbārdis (LVA)Manuel Machata (GER)
2012–13Alexandr Zubkov (RUS)Maximilian Arndt (GER)Manuel Machata (GER)
2011–12Manuel Machata (GER)Steven Holcomb (USA)Alexandr Zubkov (RUS)
2010–11Steve Holcomb (USA)Janis Minins (LVA)Andre Lange (GER)
2008-09Alexandr Zubkov (RUS)Janis Minins (LVA)Andre Lange (GER)
2007-08Andre Lange (GER)Alexandr Zubkov (RUS)Janis Minins (LVA)
2006-07Yevgeni Popov (RUS)Steven Holcomb (USA)Martin Annen (SUI)
2005-06Alexandr Zubkov (RUS)Pierre Lueders (CAN)Martin Annen (SUI)
2004-05Alexandr Zubkov (RUS)Martin Annen (SUI)Pierre Lueders (CAN)
2003-04Andre Lange (GER)Alexandr Zubkov (RUS)Todd Hays (USA)
2002-03Andre Lange (GER)Sandis Prusis (LVA)Ralph Rüegg (SUI)
2001-02Martin Annen (SUI)Andre Lange (GER)Christian Reich (SUI)
2000-01Andre Lange (GER)Sandis Prusis (LVA)Matthias Benesch (GER)
1999-2000Marcel Rohner (SUI)Sandis Prusis (LVA)Pierre Lueders (CAN)
1998-99Christoph Langen (GER)Marcel Rohner (SUI)Andre Lange (GER)
1997-98Harald Czudaj (GER)Marcel Rohner (SUI)Hubert Schösser (AUT)
1996-97Marcel Rohner (SUI)Wolfgang Hoppe (GER)Gunther Huber (ITA)
1995-96Wolfgang Hoppe (GER)Christoph Langen (GER)Chris Lori (CAN)
1994-95Pierre Lueders (CAN)Mark Tout (GBR)Dirk Wiese (GER)
1993-94Hubert Schösser (AUT)Dirk Wiese (GER)Mark Tout (GBR)
1992-93Brian Shimer (USA)Chris Lori (CAN)Wolfgang Hoppe (GER)
1991-92Wolfgang Hoppe (GER)Gustav Weder (SUI)Mark Tout (GBR)
1990-91Gustav Weder (SUI)Ingo Appelt (AUT)Chris Lori (CAN)
1989-90Chris Lori (CAN)Maris Poikans Soviet UnionDietmar Falkenberg (GER)
1988-89Ingo Appelt (AUT)Gustav Weder (SUI)Peter Kienast (AUT)
1987-88Ingo Appelt /(AUT) (AUT) None awardedVolker Dietrich (GER)
1986-87Matt Roy (USA)Wolfgang Hoppe (GER)Peter Kienast (AUT)
1985-86Ekkehard Fasser (SUI)Walter Delle Karth (AUT)Matt Roy (USA)
1984-85Jeffrey Jost (USA)
Back to top button