Bellator Fighting Champions

See a complete list of Bellator Fighting Champions in each weight division. Bellator includes weight classes from bantamweight (135 pounds) to heavyweight (265 pounds).

Check out the MMA fight schedule which lists upcoming fights.

Fast Facts:

  • Bellator was founded in 2008 by Chairman and CEO Bjorn Rebney.
  • The Bellator motto is “Where Title Shots Are Earned, Not Given.”
  • The word “Bellator” means “warrior” in Latin.
  • Middleweight champion Brandon Halsey had his title stripped for not making weight at Bellator 137.

Bellator Fighting Champions:


FighterWeight ClassWeightChamp sinceTitle defenses
Ryan Bader (USA)Heavyweight265 lb (120 kg)January 26, 20190
Vadim Nemkov (RUS)Light Heavyweight205 lb (93 kg)August 21, 20201
Gegard Mousasi (NDL)Middleweight185 lb (84 kg)October 29, 20201
Yaroslav Amosov (UKR)Welterweight170 lb (77 kg)June 11, 20210
Patrício Freire (BRA)Lightweight155 lb (70 kg)May 11, 20190
A.J. McKee (USA)Featherweight145 lb (66 kg)July 31, 20210
Sergio Pettis (USA)Bantamweight135 lb (61 kg)May 8, 20210


FighterWeight ClassWeightChamp sinceTitle defenses
Cris Cyborg (BRA)Featherweight145 lb (66 kg)January 25, 20202
Juliana Velasquez (BRA)Flyweight125 lb (57 kg)December 10, 20201
Back to top button