Stanley Cup Champions

See a complete list of NHL Stanley Cup Champions. The winner of the 2024 Stanley Cup are the Florida Panthers. This is the first Stanley Cup championship title for the franchise.

Fast Facts:

  • The Stanley Cup is an ice hockey club trophy, awarded annually to the National Hockey League (NHL) playoffs champion.
  • The Montreal Canadiens have won the Stanley Cup 24 times.
  • The Stanley Cup was donated by former Governor General of Canada Lord Stanley of Preston in 1892 and is the oldest professional sports trophy in North America.

Stanley Cup Champions:

Year Winning team Losing team
2024Florida Panthers (EC)Edmonton Oilers (WC)
2023Vegas Golden Knights (WC)Florida Panthers (EC)
2022Colorado Avalanche (WC)Tampa Bay Lightning (EC)
2021Tampa Bay Lightning (EC)Boston Bruins
2020Tampa Bay Lightning (WC)Montreal Canadiens (EC)
2019St. Louis Blues (WC)Boston Bruins (EC)
2018Washington Capitals (EC)Vegas Golden Knights (WC)
2017Pittsburgh Penguins (EC)Nashville Predators (WC)
2016Pittsburgh Penguins (EC)San Jose Sharks (WC)
2015Chicago Blackhawks (WC)Tampa Bay Lightning (EC)
2014Los Angeles Kings (WC)New Jersey Devils (EC)
2013Chicago Blackhawks (WC)New York Rangers (EC)
2012Los Angeles Kings (WC)New Jersey Devils (EC)
2011Boston Bruins (EC)Vancouver Canucks (WC)
2010Chicago Blackhawks (WC)Philadelphia Flyers (EC)
2009Pittsburgh Penguins (EC)Detroit Red Wings (WC)
2008Detroit Red Wings (WC)Pittsburgh Penguins (EC)
2007Anaheim Ducks (WC)Ottawa Senators (EC)
2006Carolina Hurricanes (EC)Edmonton Oilers (WC)
2005Season cancelled due to labour dispute
2004Tampa Bay Lightning (EC)Calgary Flames (WC)
2003New Jersey Devils (EC)Mighty Ducks of Anaheim (WC)
2002Detroit Red Wings (WC)Carolina Hurricanes (EC)
2001Colorado Avalanche (WC)New Jersey Devils (EC)
2000New Jersey Devils (EC)Dallas Stars (WC)
1999Dallas Stars (WC)Buffalo Sabres (EC)
1998Detroit Red Wings (WC)Washington Capitals (EC)
1997Detroit Red Wings (WC)Philadelphia Flyers (EC)
1996Colorado Avalanche (WC)Florida Panthers (EC)
1995New Jersey Devils (EC)Detroit Red Wings (WC)
1994New York Rangers (EC)Vancouver Canucks (WC)
1993Montreal Canadiens (PW)Los Angeles Kings (CC)
1992Pittsburgh Penguins (PW)Chicago Blackhawks (CC)
1991Pittsburgh Penguins (PW)Minnesota North Stars (CC)
1990Edmonton Oilers (CC)Boston Bruins (PW)
1989Calgary Flames (CC)Montreal Canadiens (PW)
1988Edmonton Oilers (CC)Boston Bruins (PW)
1987Edmonton Oilers (CC)Philadelphia Flyers (PW)
1986Montreal Canadiens (PW)Calgary Flames (CC)
1985Edmonton Oilers (CC)Philadelphia Flyers (PW)
1984Edmonton Oilers (CC)New York Islanders (PW)
1983New York Islanders (PW)Edmonton Oilers (CC)
1982New York Islanders (PW)Vancouver Canucks (CC)
1981New York Islanders (CC)Minnesota North Stars (PW)
1980New York Islanders (CC)Philadelphia Flyers (CC)
1979Montreal Canadiens (PW)New York Rangers (CC)
1978Montreal Canadiens (PW)Boston Bruins (PW)
1977Montreal Canadiens (PW)Boston Bruins (PW)
1976Montreal Canadiens (PW)Philadelphia Flyers (CC)
1975Philadelphia Flyers (CC)Buffalo Sabres (PW)
1974Philadelphia Flyers (W)Boston Bruins (E)
1973Montreal Canadiens (E)Chicago Black Hawks (W)
1972Boston Bruins (E)New York Rangers (E)
1971Montreal Canadiens (E)Chicago Black Hawks (W)
1970Boston Bruins (E)St. Louis Blues (W)
1969Montreal Canadiens (E)St. Louis Blues (W)
1968Montreal Canadiens (E)St. Louis Blues (W)
1967Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens
1966Montreal CanadiensDetroit Red Wings
1965Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks
1964Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings
1963Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings
1962Toronto Maple LeafsChicago Black Hawks
1961Chicago Black HawksDetroit Red Wings
1960Montreal CanadiensToronto Maple Leafs
1959Montreal CanadiensToronto Maple Leafs
1958Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins
1957Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins
1956Montreal CanadiensDetroit Red Wings
1955Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens
1954Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens
1953Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins
1952Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens
1951Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens
1950Detroit Red WingsNew York Rangers
1949Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings
1948Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings
1947Toronto Maple LeafsMontreal Canadiens
1946Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins
1945Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings
1944Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks
1943Detroit Red WingsBoston Bruins
1942Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings
1941Boston BruinsDetroit Red Wings
1940New York RangersToronto Maple Leafs
1939Boston BruinsToronto Maple Leafs
1938Chicago Black Hawks (A)Toronto Maple Leafs (C)
1937Detroit Red Wings (A)New York Rangers (A)
1936Detroit Red Wings (A)Toronto Maple Leafs (C)
1935Montreal Maroons (C)Toronto Maple Leafs (C)
1934Chicago Black Hawks (A)Detroit Red Wings (A)
1933New York Rangers (A)Toronto Maple Leafs (C)
1932Toronto Maple Leafs (C)New York Rangers (A)
1931Montreal Canadiens (C)Chicago Black Hawks (A)
1930Montreal Canadiens (C)Boston Bruins (A)
1929Boston Bruins (A)New York Rangers (A)
1928New York Rangers (A)Montreal Maroons (C)
1927Ottawa Senators (C)Boston Bruins (A)
1926Montreal Maroons (NHL)Victoria Cougars (WHL)
1925Victoria Cougars (WCHL)Montreal Canadiens (NHL)
1924Montreal Canadiens (NHL)Calgary Tigers (WCHL)
1923Ottawa Senators (NHL)Edmonton Eskimos (WCHL)
1922Toronto St. Pats (NHL)Vancouver Millionaires (PCHA)
1921Ottawa Senators (NHL)Vancouver Millionaires (PCHA)
1920Ottawa Senators (NHL)Seattle Metropolitans (PCHA)
1919Montreal Canadiens (NHL) vs. Seattle Metropolitans (PCHA)
1918Toronto[16] (NHL)Vancouver Millionaires (PCHA)
1917Seattle Metropolitans (PCHA)Montreal Canadiens (NHA)
1916Montreal Canadiens (NHA)Portland Rosebuds (PCHA)
1915Vancouver Millionaires (PCHA)Ottawa Senators (NHA)
Back to top button