Major League Soccer Champions

See a complete list of Major League Soccer Champions. The 2019 MLS Cup Champions is the Seattle Sounders FC. This was their second championship title.

Fast Facts:

  • Major League Soccer (MLS) is the highest level of professional soccer in the United States and Canada.
  • The MLS regular season runs from March to October and concludes with the MLS Cup championship finals.

MLS Champions

YearWinnerRunner Up
2019Seattle Sounders FCToronto FC
2018Atlanta United FCPortland Timbers
2017Toronto FCSeattle Sounders FC
2016Seattle SoundersToronto FC
2015Portland TimbersColumbus Crew SC
2014Los Angeles GalaxyNew England Revolution
2013Sporting Kansas CityReal Salt Lake
2012Los Angeles GalaxyHouston Dynamo
2011Los Angeles GalaxyHouston Dynamo
2010Colorado RapidsFC Dallas
2009Real Salt LakeLos Angeles Galaxy
2008Columbus CrewNew York Red Bulls
2007Houston DynamoNew England Revolution
2006Houston DynamoNew England Revolution
2005Los Angeles GalaxyNew England Revolution
2004D.C. UnitedKansas City Wizards
2003San Jose EarthquakesChicago Fire
2002Los Angeles GalaxyNew England Revolution
2001San Jose EarthquakesLos Angeles Galaxy
2000Kansas City WizardsChicago Fire
1999D.C. UnitedLos Angeles Galaxy
1998Chicago FireD.C. United
1997D.C. UnitedColorado Rapids
1996D.C. UnitedLos Angeles Galaxy
Back to top button