UFC Champions – Title holders for each weight division

See a complete list of UFC title holders for each weight division. The UFC currently has eight weight divisions for men and four for women.

Check out the MMA fight schedule which lists upcoming fights.

Fast Facts:

  • The UFC hosts most of the top-ranked MMA fighters in the world.
  • Dana White has been the UFC president since 2001.
  • The first UFC event was held in 1993 at the McNichols Sports Arena in Denver, Colorado.
  • MMA became legal in the state of New York on April 12, 2016. The UFC held their first New York event on November 12, 2016 at Madison Square Garden.
  • Conor McGregor was the first UFC fighter to hold Championship title belts in two different weight divisions at the same time by becoming the Lightweight Champion at UFC 205 in New York City. He was the Featherweight Champion before he became the Lightweight Champion.
  • Henry Cejudo was a UFC double champion holding title belts in the bantamweight and flyweight divisions until December 19, 2019, when he was forced to vacate the flyweight title.
  • Amanda Nunes is currently a UFC double champion holding title belts in the bantamweight and featherweight divisions. Nunes has defended her bantamweight title five times since becoming the champion.

Men’s UFC Champions:

FighterWeight ClassWeightChamp sinceTitle defenses
Francis Ngannou (CMR)Heavyweight265 lb (120 kg)Mar 27, 20210
Cyril Gane (FRA) (Interim champion)Heavyweight265 lb (120 kg)Aug 7, 20210
Glover Teixeira (BRA)Light Heavyweight205 lb (93 kg)Oct 30, 20210
Israel Adesanya (NIG)Middleweight185 lb (84 kg)Oct 6, 20193
Kamaru Usman (NIG)Welterweight170 lb (77 kg)Mar 2, 20195
Charles Oliveira (BRA)Lightweight155 lb (70 kg)May 15, 20210
Alexander Volkanovski (AUS)Featherweight145 lb (66 kg)Dec 14, 20192
Aljamain Sterling (USA)Bantamweight135 lb (61.2 kg)March 6, 20210
Petr Yan (RUS) (Interim champion)Bantamweight135 lb (61.2 kg)Oct 30, 20210
Brandon Moreno (MEX)Flyweight125 lb (56 kg)July 12, 20210

Women’s UFC Champions:

FighterWeight ClassWeightChamp sinceTitle defenses
Amanda Nunes (BRA)Featherweight145 lb (66 kg)Dec 29, 20182
Amanda Nunes (BRA)Bantamweight135 lb (61 kg)Jul 9, 20165
Valentina Shevchenko (KGZ)Flyweight125 lb (56.7 kg)Dec 8, 20186
Rose Namajunas (USA)Strawweight115 lb (52 kg)Apr 24, 20211

Related Articles

Back to top button