Four Continents

Four Continents Figure Skating Ice Dancing Champions

See a complete list of Four Continents Figure Skating Ice Dancing Champions. The 2020 Ice Dancing Champions is the US team of Madison Chock and Evan Bates. This was their second championship title. The event was canceled in 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Fast Facts:

  • The 2021 Four Continents Figure Skating Championships will take place in Sydney.
  • The Four Continents competition was established in 1999 for all non European countries. The continents that participate are Africa, the Americas, Asia and Oceania.
  • Canada, China, Japan, and the United States have dominated the competition.

Four Continents Figure Skating Ice Dancing Champions

2021Event canceled
due to the
COVID-19 pandemic
2020SeoulMadison Chock / Evan Bates (USA)Piper Gilles / Paul Poirier (CAN)Madison Hubbell / Zachary Donohue (USA)
2019AnaheimMadison Chock / Evan Bates (USA)Kaitlyn Weaver / Andrew Poje (CAN)Piper Gilles / Paul Poirier (CAN)
2018TaipeiKaitlin Hawayek / Jean-Luc Baker(USA)Carolane Soucisse / Shane Firus (CAN)Kana Muramoto / Chris Reed (JPN)
2017GangneungTessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)Maia Shibutani/Alex Shibutani (USA)Madison Chock/Evan Bates (USA)
2016TaipeiMaia Shibutani/Alex Shibutani (USA)Madison Chock/Evan Bates (USA) Kaitlyn Weaver/Andrew Poje (CAN)
2015SeoulKaitlyn Weaver/Andrew Poje (CAN)Madison Chock/Evan Bates (USA)Maia Shibutani/Alex Shibutani (USA)
2014TaipeiMadison Hubbell/Zachary Donohue (USA)Piper Gilles/Paul Poirier (CAN)Alexandra Aldridge/Daniel Eaton (USA)
2013OsakaMeryl Davis/Charlie White (USA)Tessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)Madison Chock/Evan Bates (USA)
2012Colorado SpringsTessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)Meryl Davis/Charlie White (USA)Kaitlyn Weaver/Andrew Poje (CAN)
2011TaipeiMeryl Davis/Charlie White (USA)Maia Shibutani/Alex Shibutani (USA)Vanessa Crone/Paul Poirier (CAN)
2010JeonjuKaitlyn Weaver/Andrew Poje (CAN)Allie Hann-McCurdy/Michael Coreno (USA)Madison Hubbell/Keiffer Hubbell (USA)
2009VancouverMeryl Davis/Charlie White (USA)Tessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)Emily Samuelson/Evan Bates (USA)
2008GoyangTessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)Meryl Davis/Charlie White (USA)Kimberly Navarro/Brent Bommentre (USA)
2007Colorado SpringsMarie-France Dubreuil/Patrice Lauzon (CAN)Tanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Tessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)
2006Colorado SpringsTanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Morgan Matthews/Maxim Zavozin (USA)Tessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)
2005GangneungTanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Melissa Gregory/Denis Petukhov (USA)Lydia Manon/Ryan O’Meara (USA)
2004HamiltonTanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Marie-France Dubreuil/Patrice Lauzon (CAN)Megan Wing/Aaron Lowe (CAN)
2003BeijingShae-Lynn Bourne/Victor Kraatz (CAN)Tanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Naomi Lang/Peter Tchernyshev (USA)
2002JeonjuNaomi Lang/Peter Tchernyshev (USA)Tanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Megan Wing/Aaron Lowe (CAN)
2001Salt Lake CityShae-Lynn Bourne/Victor Kraatz (CAN)Naomi Lang/Peter Tchernyshev (USA)Marie-France Dubreuil/Patrice Lauzon (CAN)
2000OsakaNaomi Lang/Peter Tchernyshev (USA)Marie-France Dubreuil/Patrice Lauzon (CAN)Jamie Silverstein/Justin Pekarek (USA)
1999HalifaxShae-Lynn Bourne/Victor Kraatz (CAN)Chantal Lefebvre/Michel Brunet (CAN)Naomi Lang/Peter Tchernyshev (USA)
Back to top button