NCAA Division I Women’s Soccer Champions

See a complete list of NCAA Division I Women’s Soccer Championship titleholders. The winner of the 2019 Championship title also known as the Women’s College Cup is Stanford. In winning their third title, Standford defeated North Carolina in penalty kicks 5-4 after the official game time ended 0-0.

Fast Facts:

  • The NCAA Women’s Soccer Championship tournament started in 1982 with 12 teams.
  • North Carolina has won the most championship titles with 21 wins and 4 time as runner-up.

NCAA Division I Women’s Soccer Champions:

2019Stanford (3)0–0
(5-4 pen.)
North CarolinaSan Jose, CA
2018Florida State (2)1–0North CarolinaCary, North Carolina
2017Stanford (2)3–2UCLAOrlando, Florida
2016USC (2)3–1West VirginiaSan Jose, California
2015Penn State1–0DukeCary, North Carolina
2014Florida State1–0VirginiaBoca Raton, Florida
Florida StateCary, North Carolina
2012North Carolina (21)4–1Penn StateSan Diego
2011Stanford1–0DukeKennesaw, Georgia
2010Notre Dame (3)1–0StanfordCary, North Carolina
2009North Carolina (20)1–0StanfordCollege Station, Texas
2008North Carolina (19)2–1Notre DameCary, North Carolina
2007USC2–0Florida StateCollege Station, Texas
2006North Carolina (18)2–1Notre DameCary, North Carolina
2005Portland (2)4–0UCLACollege Station, Texas
2004Notre Dame (2)1–1
(4–3 pen.)
UCLACary, North Carolina
2003North Carolina (17)6–0ConnecticutCary, North Carolina
Santa ClaraAustin, Texas
2001Santa Clara1–0North CarolinaUniversity Park, Texas
2000North Carolina (16)2–1UCLASan Jose, California
1999North Carolina (15)2–0Notre DameSan Jose, CA
1998Florida1–0North CarolinaGreensboro, NC
1997North Carolina (14)2–0ConnecticutGreensboro, NC
1996North Carolina (13)1–0
Notre DameSanta Clara, CA
1995Notre Dame1–0
PortlandChapel Hill, NC
1994North Carolina (12)5–0Notre DamePortland, OR
1993North Carolina (11)6–0George MasonChapel Hill, NC
1992North Carolina (10)9–1DukeChapel Hill, NC
1991North Carolina (9)3–1WisconsinChapel Hill, NC
1990North Carolina (8)6–0ConnecticutChapel Hill, NC
1989North Carolina (7)2–0Colorado CollegeRaleigh, NC
1988North Carolina (6)4–1NC StateChapel Hill, NC
1987North Carolina (5)1–0MassachusettsAmherst, MA
1986North Carolina (4)2–0Colorado CollegeFairfax, VA
1985George Mason2–0North CarolinaFairfax, VA
1984North Carolina (3)2–0ConnecticutChapel Hill, NC
1983North Carolina (2)4–0George MasonOrlando, FL
1982North Carolina1–0Central FloridaOrlando, FL
Back to top button