Women’s FIFA World Cup Champions

See a list of Women’s FIFA World Cup Champions. The United States beat the Netherlands by a score of 2-0 to win the 2019 Women’s World Cup. This was their fourth title, the most of any other Women’s team.

Fast Facts:

  • The United States are the current World Cup Champions and have won four championship titles.
  • 24 Women’s teams competed in the 2019 FIFA World Cup.
  • The women’s first World Cup competition was called the Women’s World Championship.
  • The United States beat Norway 2-1 to win the first ever Women’s World Cup.
  • The United States has won four World Cup championship titles.

Women’s FIFA World Cup Champions

YearHostChampionsScoreRunners-upThird PlaceScoreFourth Place
2019FranceUnited States2-0NetherlandsSweden2–1England
2015CanadaUnited States5-2JapanEngland0-1 a.e.t.Germany
2011GermanyJapan2-2 a.e.t.
(3-1 pso)
United StatesSweden2–1France
2007ChinaGermany2–0BrazilUnited States4–1Norway
2003United StatesGermany2-1 asdetSwedenUnited States3–1Canada
1999United StatesUnited States0–0 a.e.t.
(5-4 pso)
China PRBrazil0–0
(5–4 pso)
1995SwedenNorway2–0GermanyUnited States2–0China PR
1991 ChinaUnited States2–1NorwaySweden4–0Germany

a.e.t. – after extra time
pso- penalty shoot out
asdet – after sudden death extra time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button