Home / Tennis / Australian Open / Current Australian Open Champions

Current Australian Open Champions


The Australian Open is the first Grand Slam of the WTA Tennis season. The annual tournament takes place in January at Melbourne Park in Australia and the 2018 Australian Open marked the 106th edition of the event.

Fast Facts:

  • The Australian Open is the first of the four annual Grand Slam tennis tournaments of the year – the other three are the French Open, US Open and Wimbledon.
  • The Australian Open has one of the most attended Gran Slam events rivaling that of the US Open.

Current Australian Open Champions
Roger Federer (SUI) (Men’s Singles)
Caroline Wozniacki (DNK) (Women’s Singles)
Oliver Marach (AUT) and Mate Pavić (CRO) (Men’s Doubles)
Gabriela Dabrowski (CAN) and Mate Pavić (CRO) (Women’s Doubles)
Tímea Babos (HUN) and Juan Kristina Mladenovic (FRA) (Mixed Doubles)

List of All Men’s and Women’s Australian Open Champions