Premier League

Premier League Champions – English Football Champions

See a complete list of Premier League Champions. Manchester City are the 2018/19 English Football Champions. This was their sixth championship title. Manchester United is the most decorated team in English Football League with twenty Championship titles.

Fast Facts:

  • The English football champions are the winners of the highest league in English football, which is currently the Premier League.
  • The first ball kicked in the Premier League was on August 15, 1992.
  • Seasons run from August to May, with teams playing 38 matches each, totaling 380 matches in the season.
  • The Premier League is currently sponsored by Barclays Bank and therefore officially known as the Barclays Premier League.
  • The Premier League is one of Football’s most watched leagues and the most lucrative in terms of revenue – attracting the top players from all over the world.

The Premier League Champions are:

(number of titles)
2018-19Manchester City (6)Liverpool
2017-18Manchester City (5)Manchester United<
2016-17Chelsea (6)Tottenham Hotspur
2015-16Leicester CityArsenal
2014-15Chelsea (5)Manchester City
2013-14Manchester City(4)Liverpool
2012-13Manchester United (20)Manchester City
2011-12Manchester City (3)Manchester United
2010-11Manchester United (19)Chelsea
2009–10Chelsea (4)Manchester United
2008–09Manchester United (18)Liverpool
2007–08Manchester United (17)Chelsea
2006–07Manchester United (16)Chelsea
2005–06Chelsea (3)Manchester United
2004–05Chelsea (2)Arsenal
2003–04Arsenal (13)Chelsea
2002–03Manchester United (15)Arsenal
2001–02Arsenal (12)Liverpool
2000–01Manchester United (14)Arsenal
1999–00Manchester United (13)Arsenal
1998–99Manchester United (12)Arsenal
1997–98Arsenal (11)Manchester United
1996–97Manchester United (11)Newcastle United
1995–96Manchester United (10)Newcastle United
1994–95Blackburn Rovers (3)Manchester United
1993–94Manchester United (9)Blackburn Rovers
1992–93Manchester United (8)Aston Villa
Back to top button