Home / Home / Champions List / CONCACAF Gold Cup Champions

CONCACAF Gold Cup Champions


See a list of CONCACAF Gold Cup Champions. The 2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup Champions is the United States. They beat Jamaica in the final game by a final score of 2-1.

Fast Facts:

  • The CONCACAF Gold Cup was founded in 1991 and is the main association football (Soccer) competition of the men’s national football teams governed by CONCACAF, determining the regional champion of North America, Central America, and the Caribbean.
  • When the Gold Cup does not fall the same year as an edition of the FIFA Confederations Cup, the winner, or highest place team that is a member of both CONCACAF and FIFA, qualifies for the next staging of that tournament.

CONCACAF Gold Cup Champions

2017United States2–1Jamaica
2013United States1–0Panama
2011Mexico4-2United States
2009Mexico5–0United States
2007United States2–1Mexico
2005United States0–0 a.e.t. (3-1 pen)Panama
2002United States2–0Costa Rica
1998Mexico1–0United States
1993Mexico4–0United States
1991United States0–0 a.e.t. (4-3 pen)Honduras