Home / Home / Champions List / UFC Champions – Title holders for each weight division

UFC Champions – Title holders for each weight division

See a complete list of UFC title holders for each weight division. The UFC currently has Eight weight-divisions for the men and two for the women.

Fast Facts:

  • The UFC hosts most of the top-ranked MMA fighters in the world.
  • In 2012, Ronda Rousey became the first UFC women’s Strawweight champion.
  • Jon Jones’ 12-fight UFC winning streak is tied with Georges St-Pierre.
  • Anderson Silva holds the record for UFC fight win streaks with 16.
  • MMA became legal in the state of New York on April 12, 2016. The UFC held their first New York event on November 12, 2016 at Madison Square Garden.
  • Conor McGregor is the first UFC fighter to hold Championship title belts in two different weight divisions at the same time by becoming the Lightweight Champion at UFC 205 in New York City. He is also the Featherweight Champion.

UFC Champions :

Fighter Weight Class Weight Country
Stipe Miocic Heavyweight 265 lb (120 kg) USA
Jon Jones Light Heavyweight 205 lb (93 kg) USA
Michael Bisping Middleweight 185 lb (84 kg) UK
Tyron Woodley Welterweight 170 lb (77 kg) USA
Conor McGregor Lightweight 155 lb (70 kg) IRE
Max Holloway Featherweight 145 lb (66 kg) USA
Cody Garbrandt Bantamweight 135 lb (61.2 kg) USA
Demetrious Johnson Flyweight 125 lb (56 kg) USA
Cris Cyborg Featherweight 145 lb (66 kg) BRA
Amanda Nunes Bantamweight 135 lb (61 kg) BRA
Joanna Jędrzejczyk Strawweight 115 lb (52 kg) POL