Home / Home / Champions List / Four Continents Figure Skating Ice Dancing Champions

Four Continents Figure Skating Ice Dancing Champions


See a complete list of Four Continents Figure Skating Ice Dancing Champions. The 2017 Ice Dancing Champions is the team from Canada of Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir. This was their third championship title.

Fast Facts:

  • The 2017 Four Continents Figure Skating Championships took place in Gangneung, South Korea.
  • The Four Continents competition was established in 1999 for all non European countries. The continents that participate are Africa, the Americas, Asia and Oceania.
  • Canada, China, Japan, and the United States have dominated the competition.

Four Continents Figure Skating Ice Dancing Champions

2017GangneungTessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)Maia Shibutani/Alex Shibutani (USA)Madison Chock/Evan Bates (USA)
2016TaipeiMaia Shibutani/Alex Shibutani (USA)Madison Chock/Evan Bates (USA) Kaitlyn Weaver/Andrew Poje (CAN)
2015SeoulKaitlyn Weaver/Andrew Poje (CAN)Madison Chock/Evan Bates (USA)Maia Shibutani/Alex Shibutani (USA)
2014TaipeiMadison Hubbell/Zachary Donohue (USA)Piper Gilles/Paul Poirier (CAN)Alexandra Aldridge/Daniel Eaton (USA)
2013OsakaMeryl Davis/Charlie White (USA)Tessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)Madison Chock/Evan Bates (USA)
2012Colorado SpringsTessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)Meryl Davis/Charlie White (USA)Kaitlyn Weaver/Andrew Poje (CAN)
2011TaipeiMeryl Davis/Charlie White (USA)Maia Shibutani/Alex Shibutani (USA)Vanessa Crone/Paul Poirier (CAN)
2010JeonjuKaitlyn Weaver/Andrew Poje (CAN)Allie Hann-McCurdy/Michael Coreno (USA)Madison Hubbell/Keiffer Hubbell (USA)
2009VancouverMeryl Davis/Charlie White (USA)Tessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)Emily Samuelson/Evan Bates (USA)
2008GoyangTessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)Meryl Davis/Charlie White (USA)Kimberly Navarro/Brent Bommentre (USA)
2007Colorado SpringsMarie-France Dubreuil/Patrice Lauzon (CAN)Tanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Tessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)
2006Colorado SpringsTanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Morgan Matthews/Maxim Zavozin (USA)Tessa Virtue/Scott Moir (CAN)
2005GangneungTanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Melissa Gregory/Denis Petukhov (USA)Lydia Manon/Ryan O’Meara (USA)
2004HamiltonTanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Marie-France Dubreuil/Patrice Lauzon (CAN)Megan Wing/Aaron Lowe (CAN)
2003BeijingShae-Lynn Bourne/Victor Kraatz (CAN)Tanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Naomi Lang/Peter Tchernyshev (USA)
2002JeonjuNaomi Lang/Peter Tchernyshev (USA)Tanith Belbin/Benjamin Agosto (USA)Megan Wing/Aaron Lowe (CAN)
2001Salt Lake CityShae-Lynn Bourne/Victor Kraatz (CAN)Naomi Lang/Peter Tchernyshev (USA)Marie-France Dubreuil/Patrice Lauzon (CAN)
2000OsakaNaomi Lang/Peter Tchernyshev (USA)Marie-France Dubreuil/Patrice Lauzon (CAN)Jamie Silverstein/Justin Pekarek (USA)
1999HalifaxShae-Lynn Bourne/Victor Kraatz (CAN)Chantal Lefebvre/Michel Brunet (CAN)Naomi Lang/Peter Tchernyshev (USA)