Home / Boxing / WBC Title Holders

WBC Title Holders


See a complete list of WBC Title Holders. Some of the best in boxing that are undefeated champions in the WBC include Floyd Mayweather, Jr., Rocky Marciano, Roy Jones, Jr., Joe Frazier, Sugar Ray Leonard, Mike Tyson, Lennox Lewis, Vitali Klitschko, Félix Trinidad, Bernard Hopkins, Muhammad Ali and Manny Pacquiao.

Fast Facts:

  • The World Boxing Council (WBC) is a major organization of professional boxing that is made up of 17 different weight classes.
  • The WBC’s championship’s green belt displays 161 flags from all the countries that are part of the organization.
  • Due to the death of South Korean boxer Duk Koo Kim after injuries he sustained in a 14-round fight against Ray Mancini, the WBC reduced the amount of rounds from 15 to 12 for its world championship bouts.

WBC Title Holders of Each Weight Division:

Weight ClassChampionNationalityDate Won
HeavyweightDeontay WilderUSAJanuary 15, 2015
CruiserweightMairis BriedisLatviaApril 1, 2017
Light HeavyweightAdonis StevensonCANJune 8, 2013
Super MiddleweightDavid BenavidezUSASeptember 8, 2017
MiddleweightGennady GolovkinKazakhstanMay 8, 2016
Light middleweightJermell CharloUSAMay 21, 2016
WelterweightKeith ThurmanUSAMarch 4, 2017
Light welterweightVacant
LightweightMikey GarciaUSAJanuary 28, 2017
Super FeatherweightMiguel BercheltMexicoJanuary 28, 2017
FeatherweightGary Russell, Jr.USAMarch 28, 2015
Super BantamweightRey VargasMexicoFebruary 25, 2017
BantamweightLuis NeryMexicoAugust 15, 2017
Super FlyweightSrisaket Sor RungvisaiThailandMarch 18, 2017
FlyweightDaigo HigaJapanMay 20, 2017
Light FlyweightKen ShiroJapanMay 20, 2017
MinimumweightChayaphon MoonsriThailandNovember 6, 2014